Blogia
nosenada

Part 1 Watch Full Length Ein Amerikaner in Paris

♲ ❉♧⟱✪❂✪⇓♧❂✹✱▼✼

WATCH

♲ ♢✲▲×✫♤☼×⊛☼✫❋✦

 

 

Published by - Roswitha Gassmann

Resume: Operacrack, yet interested in all aspects of art. Languages: D/F/E/E/I

Duration - 114 min / Review - Jerry Mulligan, a struggling American painter in Paris, is "discovered" by an influential heiress with an interest in more than Jerry's art. Jerry in turn falls for Lise, a young French girl already engaged to a cabaret singer. Jerry jokes, sings and dances with his best friend, an acerbic would-be concert pianist, while romantic complications abound / creators - Alan Jay Lerner / 28681 Votes / year - 1951 / Musical. Anyone know the name of the song playing when shes the flapper girl. There wasn't much left of that fountain once Gene Kelly finished chewing the scenery. Bustling Paris, the Eiffel Tower. Oh, this reminds me of people who play instruments on the Metro. We're in the Louvre now. I can only visualize this because- finally, I can see the Mona Lisa- I went to Paris before from a vacation in England.

 

OMG! The most incredibly sensual dance segment ever! The chemistry between the two is mesmerizing. For all his expertise and elegance Astaire could never have pulled this off. I saw this for the first time when I was 13 and promptly fell in love. And I havent changed my mind over the past 56 years. I love leslie caron... Look at Milo checking out Jerry's assets. Who can blame her.

Profound observations they've overheard? Sounds more like college kids today

Spoilers. Observations. Opinions.
The long ballet is spectacular. Caron is quite young, and Kelly is long in the tooth and biologically old enough to be her father. This is her first film, I am told, and he is at the peak of his career. They pull off the ballet splendidly, however. Georges Guetary ALSO looks old for Caron in this film.
Two old geezers competing for the hand of such a young, delicate flower? The creep factor enters in, here. As usual, Oscar Levant has no romantic inclinations, here. He is married to himself, his obnoxious cigarette and his mistress of a piano.
I know! All of the young, hot Parisian men got killed in the war, or something like that.
Kelly was born in 1912, and Caron in 1931. This makes him 19 years older than Caron. He wasn't such a veteran as he is made out to be, however, since his first film, I am told, was For Me and My Gal in support of hot-at-the-time Judy Garland in 1942. only nine years earlier. Previously, Kelly had been on stage in Pal Joey.
Jack (Jacques? Bouvier? Wasn't that the name of Jacqueline Bouvier Kennedy Onassis' father? Yes, Jackie's father was Black Jack Bouvier.
The long ballet: I still like better the long ballet in The Red Shoes. It is very exotic and intriguing. Mayhap An American in Paris somehow copied some of that? Red Shoes was ALSO the film debut of ANOTHER young en-pointe female ballet dancer named Moira Shearer, I am told.
I like Georges Guetary and Oscar Levant in this film, plus the older women dancers and older gentleman in the cafe near the beginning of this film.
I like the colors and fashions in this film. I like all of the dancing policemen. Pirates of Penzance, anyone?
I am a degreed historian, dancer, actress, singer, makeup artist, film critic and movie reviewer. My favorite films are always song and dance musicals.

You've exceeded the maximum tag limit (64 friends max) in this photo. At the moment you can't tag a person in a photo. Please, retry later. This person does not have the access to this photo In order to tag a person, hover over his photo and press left mouse button Left-click on a photo to tag people in it. This is beautiful. Kinda reminds me of Tom and Jerry. Gershwin knocked it out of the park with this magnificent composition at seven minutes going into it is where starts to really to get to me! It's got to be the best song ever written. Bravo. Watch Full Length ΕνÎÏ‚ ΑμερικÎνός στο ΠÎρίσin inglese.


A truly Wonderful Performance.
Watch Full Length ΕνÎÏ‚ ΑμερικÎνός στο ΠÎρίσin english.
The performers in this movie are a top-notch tap dancer / singer (Gene Kelley) top-notch ballerina (Leslie Caron) awesome pianist (Oscar Levant) and a great singer (Georges Guétary. They will entertain you. This is a top MGM musical.
A few bits of choreography were unbelievable. Gene Kelley setting up breakfast reminded me of a Jackie Chan kung fu episode and i was laughing on the floor. The introduction for Leslie Caron was very cute. Piano Performances by Oscar Levant were great (although one scene was completely gratuitous.) The Duo between Gene Kelley and Oscar Levant was, for me, the high point of the movie.
The movie sinks, however, when considered as a love story. The love story is unconvincing, and its probably because the female lead - partly because of her role, and partly because of her acting, does not convince the audience to fall in love with her. 4 stars here. Better writing and acting could have made this a "9. much like "Before Sunset.
As a situation comedy it pretty darned funny at times, 6 stars as a comedy. I don't want to give away spoilers but the 4-way love triangle and the resultant situations are worthy of a Lucille Ball episode or better.
The weaknesses of the movie are exposed near the end where there is a low performance to showcase the talent. Apparently the writes and directors realized the story was not going to carry the movie over the top and so they had to do something to compensate for that.
Overall score is 20/30 so i rounded it up to a "7" overall score.
One of the most brilliant pieces of music ever written. And Bernstein's interpretation is my favorite.

Brilliant piece of music, which stands the test of time. like Rhapsody In Blue and all the other Gershwin Classics... For me 3:43 is the Seine. I just listened to Michel Camilo with the Frankfurt Symphony Orchestra and the Lana Lang version in Dresden of this. Everyone says that this one with Bernstein and the New York Phil is one of the best, if not the best, Rhapsody in Blue. Now I see why they say it. With an American orchestra and pianist it has that certain something.

I have a rather fat black cat named Masquerade who really likes this song for some reason. Shes currently sitting by me, watching the snow from the window and listening. Probably the most perfect american song of all times. 3:23 - 4:06 is so 😦. is so 😦. so 😦. somebody help me out here. Watch Full Length ΕνÎÏ‚ ΑμερικÎνός στο ΠÎρίσin francese. I'm a Chinese from Hong Kong and live California many years ago (maybe 20 or 30 years ago ) I listen its theme ( 7:45 )occasional and love it immediately. It's true there is no gap in our world with music wherever we living. SVI SRBI U Parizu 452 Followers · Event Srbi Nemačka 18, 728 Followers · Community Organization Српска ЧАСТ + Srpska CAST 243, 797 Followers · Interest Ja ne volim rečima već srcem. 503, 119 Followers · Interest 6, 701 Followers · News & Media Website Arno Gujon 150, 156 Followers · Public Figure Kurir 779, 162 Followers · Media/News Company Zadruga Zvanična stranica 76, 533 Followers · Just For Fun KUD Biseri Drancy - Francuska - 6, 508 Followers · Dance School Hotel Narcis Brezovica 69, 197 Followers · Interest Srbi u Parizu 113 Followers · Product/Service Balkan team 7, 165 Followers · Media.

Watch Full Length ΕνÎÏ‚ ΑμερικÎνός στο ΠÎρίσin a new. Paris is now a sewer. Listen and remember old times. Wonderful old number from 1928. My local classical radio station used to play 0:56 - 1:00 at precisely 7 AM each morning; it was my alarm to wake up for school. It's such a nostalgic sound.

Wow, I just heard some gnarly (and very interesting) flute lines at 14:53. And I've heard this piece a lot (hundred times or so. Now I wish I played this in orchestra or band. True brilliance. Is that conductor Gerard Schwarz playing 2nd trumpet. HAPPY PUBLIC DOMAIN DAY THE GERSHWIN ESTATE DIDN'T WANT THIS REMIXED INTO RAP SO GET ON THAT.

Leslie Caron owns a beautiful auberge restaurant that she has renovated from 17th century barns in northern Burgundy, France. Its called La lucarne aux chouettes. and she's still as beautiful. Watch Full Length ΕνÎÏ‚ ΑμερικÎνός στο ΠÎρίσin a new window. 15:43 The best part in my humble opinion. You can feel and hear the fury coming out of his fingers. I liked the part from 00:00 to 18:16. 12:42 - 13:01 is the best part! By far. Watch Full Length ΕνÎÏ‚ ΑμερικÎνός στο ΠÎρίσi.p.

Meraviglioso.

 

 

Rated 7.6/10 based on 272 customer reviews

0 comentarios